Grants and Funding

The College offers various kinds of grants and funding for College staff members to apply for. Staff members can download the application guidelines and application forms from the College homepage.

Conference Grant

The College Conference Grants are awarded under established criteria and conditions to assist teaching / research staff of the College to present papers in academic conference of recognized standing. Applications will be considered twice a year by the Working Group on Conference Grant. The total amount of grant money awarded to an applicant is capped at HK$4,000 per academic year.

For conferences, including virtual conferences, taking place during 1 August 2021 and 31 January 2022, please submit completed applications by 15 October 2021 (Friday) for the Working Group's consideration in upcoming meetings.

Enquiry

Ms. Fiona HO / Ms. Emily NG
Tel: 3943 8538 / 3943 1553
Email: fionaho@cuhk.edu.hk / emilyymng@cuhk.edu.hk

Social Fund

The College Social Fund aims to strengthen contact and interaction between teachers and students outside the classroom. Expenses on social gathering (i.e. meals, outing or field trips and etc) for teachers and students, both on and off campus, and which is educational in nature, are covered. Applications are received throughout the year. The maximum claim for each academic year is HK$2,500 for each full-time teacher and HK$100 per head for each claim.

Enquiry

Tel: 3943 7355 / 3943 7363
Email: shaw-college@cuhk.edu.hk

津貼及資助

書院提供各種會議津貼及資助予書院教職員申請。有關申請指引及表格可於書院網頁下載。

會議資助

書院設有會議資助計劃,以資助教職員出席認可之學術會議。有關申請由書院會議資助工作小組每年度召開兩次會議處理。每位成功申請人每年最多可獲批HK$4,000資助。

如會議(包括虛擬會議)於2021年8月1日至2022年1月31日期間舉行,申請人可於2021年10月15日(星期五)前提交申請,以便工作小組在下一次會議審議。

查詢

何小姐 / 伍小姐
電話:3943 8538 / 3943 1553
電郵︰ fionaho@cuhk.edu.hk / emilyymng@cuhk.edu.hk

師生交流津貼

書院設有師生交流津貼,以加強教職員及學生在課餘時間的溝通和交流。教職員可向書院申請津貼以資助聚餐或外出活動等的開支。有關申請全年均獲接受,每位教職員每年最多可獲批HK$2,500,報銷金額以每名師生HK$100為上限。

查詢

電話:3943 7355 / 3943 7363
電郵︰shaw-college@cuhk.edu.hk